2021 Phoenix Rising Schedule Released


The USL Championship announced today its full schedule for the 2021 season. The 496-game regular season marks the league’s 11th campaign is set to kick off on Saturday, April 24 and conclude on Saturday, October 30 with a 15-game slate that sees all-but-one of the league’s 31 teams in action on the final day of the regular season.

Download a printable 2021 Rising Schedule 

As previously announced, the 2021 Championship regular season will see each of the league’s teams play a 32-game schedule over a 28-week regular season, with the league divided into four divisions and two conferences.

Rising opens the season at its new stadium at Wild Horse Pass on Friday, April 30, hosting San Diego Loyal. Those two teams will battle it out four times by July 24. Rising will also face divisional opponents Oakland Roots, Tacoma, LA II, Sacramento, Orange County and Las Vegas four times each. Those matches account for 28 of the 32 matches this season. Tampa Bay, New Mexico, Rio Grande Valley and Charlotte account for the others.

Download a schedule for your mobile device 

Highlighting the league schedule is the clash between the reigning Eastern and Western Conference Title holders, Tampa Bay Rowdies set to host to Phoenix at Al Lang Stadium on Saturday, May 15. 

The season will conclude on Saturday, October 30 with crucial games in the final push for postseason places and position. Among the 15-game slate is an interconference matchup between Austin Bold FC and the Charlotte Independence joining that of Las Vegas and Tampa Bay.

The structure for the 2021 USL Championship Playoffs will be announced prior to the start of the regular season.

More details on the 2021 USL Championship season, including the national television schedule on ESPN and the postseason structure, will be available in the coming weeks.